OUR  STAFF

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM 2023

Principal 

Ariana Te Whetu 

principal@ais.school.nz 


Deputy Principal 

Alissa Murdoch

alissam@ais.school.nz 


SENCO and Senior Leader

Jessica Byrne

jessicab@ais.school.nz 


Senior Leader

Joan Makisi

joanm@ais.school.nz 



Team Leaders - Team Tui

Ake Musuva

akem@ais.school.nz 


Team Leader - Team Ruru

Luke Thompson

luket@ais.school.nz 


Team Leader - Team Kāhu

Stefan Poad

stefanp@ais.school.nz 


Team Leader - Technology 

Rosemary Wards

rosemaryw@ais.school.nz 


CLASSROOM TEACHERS 2023

Team Tui 

Room 1 

Margaret Ta'ala

margarett@ais.school.nz 


Room 2

Ake Musuva

akem@ais.school.nz 


Room 3

Sarah Hutchison

sarahh@ais.school.nz 

Team Ruru

Room 4

Georgina Dewsnap

georginad@ais.school.nz 


Room 5

Stuart Crafts

stuartc@ais.school.nz 


Room 6 

Gemma Thorp

gemmat@ais.school.nz 

Team Kāhu

Room 7

Liz Goldsworthy

lizg@ais.school.nz 


Room 8 

Brittany Kennedy

brittanyk@ais.school.nz 



Room 9 

Stefan Poad

stefanp@ais.school.nz 

SPECIALIST TEACHERS - TECHNOLOGY, VISUAL ART AND SCIENCE 2023

Fabric Technology

Rosemary Wardand Laura Walker

rosemaryw@ais.school.nz 

lauraw@ais.school.nz 

Food Technology

Joan Makisi

joanm@ais.school.nz 


Wood Technology

Andrew Connochie 

andrewc@ais.school.nz 




Science 

Cole Hanfling

coleh@ais.school.nz 

Multicraft Technology

Stephanie Robinson and Laura Walker

stephanier@ais.school.nz 

lauraw@ais.school.nz 


Visual Art 

Kirsten Herd

kirstenh@ais.school.nz 

SUPPORT STAFF 2023

              Teacher Aides

              Michele Crank

 Sue Kingi

Jackie Unstead-Joss

April-Roses Reihana

Tracey Pickering 

Patrice Reremoana

Karen Burdan 

Jordan Molineux


Study Centre Staff

April-Roses Reihana

Tracey Pickering

School Office

Leanne Thompson (Office Manager) 

admin@ais.school.nz 


Michele Crank (Absences)



Specialist Teachers (ORS funded students)

Sharon Laing (Kimi Ora School)


Learning Support Coordinator 

Sheelah Stevens

sheelahs@avalonintermediate.school.nz 

Caretaker

Richard Grant

Social Worker

Karen Elliot (based at AIS on Mondays)

Karen.Elliott@barnardos.org.nz


Pasifika Liaison

Kalameli Sio

melis@ais.school.nz