OUR STAFF

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Principal

Ariana Te Whetu

principal@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Senior Leader

Rose Campbell

rosec@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Team Tui

Liz Moka

lizm@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Team Ruru

Luke Thompson

luket@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Alissa Murdoch

alissam@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Senior Leader

Joan Makisi

joanm@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Team Kāhu

Julia Poasa

juliap@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Technology

Rosemary Wards

rosemaryw@avalonintermediate.school.nz

CLASSROOM TEACHERS

Team Tui


Room 1

Victoria Harrison and Scott McLeod

victoriah@avalonintermediate.school.nz

scottm@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Room 2

Liz Moka (Team Leader)

lizm@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Room 3

Sarah Hutchison

sarahh@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Team Ruru


Room 4

Luke Thompson (Team Leader)

luket@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Room 5

Stuart Crafts

stuartc@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Room 6

Ake Musuva

akem@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Team Kāhu


Room 7

Liz Goldsworthy

lizg@avalonintermediate.school.nz




Room 8

Julia Poasa (Team Leader)

juliap@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Room 9

Stefan Poad

stefanp@avalonintermediate.school.nz

SPECIALIST TEACHERS - TECHNOLOGY, VISUAL ART AND SCIENCE

Fabric Technology

Rosemary Wards (Team Leader)

rosemaryw@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Food Technology

Joan Makisi

joanm@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Wood Technology & Digital Technology

Andrew Connochie

andrewc@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Wood Technology

Mike Wallace

mikew@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Science

Rose Campbell

rosec@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Multicraft

Stephanie Robinson

stephanier@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Visual Art

Kirsten Herd

kirstenh@avalonintermediate.school.nz

SUPPORT STAFF

Teacher Aides

Michele Crank

Sue Kingi

Jackie Unstead-Joss

Georgina Dewsnap

Shelley Howsan

Tracey Pickering

Patrice Reremoana

Josie Sitigata

Karen Burdan

Lee Martin


Study Centre Staff

Josie Sitigata

School Office

Leanne Thompson (Office Manager)

admin@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Michele Crank



Specialist Teachers (ORS funded students)

Judith Miller

Hayley Pine (Kimi Ora School)

Mary Sheridan (Kimi Ora School)

Sara Miller (Kimi Ora School)



Learning Support Coordinator

Sheelah Stevens

Caretaker

Richard Grant

Cleaners

Michelle Montaperto

Lee Martin

Danni-Lee


Lunches in Schools Programme

Opeta Tagataese

Social Worker

Karen Elliot (based at AIS on Mondays)


Public Health Nurse

Lisa Langley