OUR STAFF

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM 2022

Principal

Ariana Te Whetu

principal@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Deputy Principal

Alissa Murdoch

alissam@avalonintermediate.school.nz


SENCO and Senior Leader

Jessica Byrne

jessicab@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Senior Leader

Rose Campbell

rosec@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Senior Leader

Joan Makisi

joanm@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leaders - Team Tui

Ake Musuva and Ariana Te Whetu

akem@avalonintermediate.school.nz

principal@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Team Ruru

Luke Thompson

luket@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Team Kāhu

Stefan Poad

stefanp@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Team Leader - Technology

Rosemary Wards

rosemaryw@avalonintermediate.school.nz





CLASSROOM TEACHERS 2022

Team Tui

Room 1

Georgina Dewsnap & Margaret Ta'ala

georginad@avalonintermediate.school.nz

margarett@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Room 2

Ake Musuva (Team Leader)

akem@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Room 3

Sarah Hutchison

sarahh@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Team Ruru

Room 4

Luke Thompson (Team Leader)

luket@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Room 5

Stuart Crafts

stuartc@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Room 6

Gemma Thorp

gemmat@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Team Kāhu

Room 7

Liz Goldsworthy

lizg@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Room 8

Brittany Kennedy

brittanyk@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Room 9

Stefan Poad (Team Leader)

stefanp@avalonintermediate.school.nz

SPECIALIST TEACHERS - TECHNOLOGY, VISUAL ART AND SCIENCE 2022

Fabric Technology

Rosemary Wards (Team Leader)

rosemaryw@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Food Technology

Joan Makisi

joanm@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Wood Technology

Andrew Connochie

andrewc@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Science

Rose Campbell

rosec@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Science and PCT Release Teacher Rm 6

Christina Cameron-Jones

christinacj@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Multicraft Technology

Stephanie Robinson

stephanier@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Visual Art

Kirsten Herd

kirstenh@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Digital Technology and Release Teacher Rm 8

Brent Wenlock

brentw@avalonintermediate.school.nz

SUPPORT STAFF 2022

Teacher Aides

Michele Crank

Sue Kingi

Jackie Unstead-Joss

April-Roses Reihana

Shelley Howsan

Tracey Pickering

Patrice Reremoana

Karen Burdan

Jordan Molineux


Study Centre Staff

April-Roses Reihana

Tracey Pickering

School Office

Leanne Thompson (Office Manager)

admin@avalonintermediate.school.nz


Michele Crank (Absences)

michelec@avalonintermediate.school.nz



Specialist Teachers (ORS funded students)

Sara Miller (Kimi Ora School)

Sharon Laing (Kimi Ora School)


Learning Support Coordinator

Sheelah Stevens

sheelahs@avalonintermediate.school.nz

Caretaker

Richard Grant

Cleaning Team

Michelle Montaperto

Makelita Fagasoaia

Danni-Lee

Social Worker

Karen Elliot (based at AIS on Mondays)


Pasefika Liaison

Kalameli Sio

melis@avalonintermediate.school.nz